9.4.2005

happy labor day, all.

9.4.2006
yay, we scored a FABULOUS hilltop apartment yesterday, that’s near the haight/castro. i can see SF’s twin peaks and the pacific from my back porch.

seen here in the mission, after scoring some cute finds at the “thrift town” labor day sale (50% off all clothing!). i’m posing with some random crocheted, stuffed creatures in a window (on 14th street). they were all made of acrylic. i, however, am not. πŸ™‚

–70s sunglasses: thrifted in jacksonville, florida last month when we were down there for pete’s sister’s wedding.
-gold tone/animal print square shaped clipon earrings: thrifted somewhere, sometime, along the line.
-gold heart pin: thrifted at “thrift town” last friday.
-vintage levi’s skinny jeans: thrifted at the salvation army, e. 23rd street, manhattan (same as on 9.2.2006, yeah, i’m dirty!)
-tiny puff sleeve denim jacket: buffalo exchange, williamsburg, brooklyn
-white kimono sleeve v-neck tee: only navy
-white ribbed tuniuc length tank (unseen): american apparel
-vintage patchwork bag: thrifted at “thrift town” last friday
-metallic gold peeptoe wedges: bruno magli
-gold bangle: thrifted in florida

8 comments

  1. Cheyenne

    Hey!
    That looks like an awesome neighborhood to live in, and I like the elephant stuffed animal to the far right the best.

    Sweet sunglasses, I used to have a vintage pair but they broke so I bought a cheapo oversized pair from ebay. They really don’t compare to the real thing.

  2. Ally

    Hurray! I used to live right off Duboce triangle. I’m so happy for you! That sunny part of town will do your soul good!

  3. tricia

    ally: you know the neighborhood on the hill next to buena vista park? that’s where we are going to be…it’s cold and windy up there, but i like it that way! πŸ˜€

  4. Victoria E

    Big congrats on the apartment – that is pretty close to where I hope to move next year after my current lease is up. The yoga studio that I work at is in the Castro

  5. lovelylovely

    I’ve been reading your blog for some time, and I’m de-lurking to say congratulations on your apartment! That’s a great neighborhood; I can’t wait to move to SF once I’m done with school!

  6. jenne

    omg we are neighbors! we live btw 17th and market right there! theres so many rad stair cases in the neighborhood and a dangerous good shoe shop on 18th near castro.