totally wiped out.

it has been a pretty awful few days.

-i experienced food poisoning for the first time ever last night. i can’t recall the last time i felt *that* awful.
-i pulled a muscle in my already bad back moving some furniture/boxes around yesterday.
-as mentioned previously, my computer died…i did get a new one (a cute little mac-book) but it took a few days to get everything back up and running with all my old data, etc. it’s tough being away from the computer, at least for me! 🙂

both of those on top of moving-in stresses, and starting an internship…i’m pretty wiped out at the moment, mentally and physically.

when my energy resumes, and i’m a bit more settled (hopefully very soon) i shall resume posting regularly.

16 comments

  1. Casey

    Sorry to hear things haven’t been going well! 😦 Food poisoning is icky–I’ve had it a couple times, so my sympathies are with you!!

    Hope you get settled and feel better soon! 🙂

  2. Nadia

    I had food poisoning a few weeks ago and I know what you mean — it’s really the most awful experience.

    I hope life settles down for you soon!

  3. stephanie s

    Oy vey! Hope you feel better soon…i’m in the same boat with busyness, but not sick or injured… ;p. Ay! Good luck with the new internship and settling in!

  4. tricia

    thanks everybody. i appreciate the well wishes…it means A LOT. i’m feeling somewhat better but my appetite is still missing in action. food is scary right now!! :/

  5. cc

    good to hear you’re feeling better…l absolutely love your site, style and wardrobe remix! you inspire me.

    relax and wishing you all the best.

  6. valerie

    i’m glad you’re back…the internets have been lacking in fashion-related inspiration since your absence!

    and i can’t say that i blame you for being afraid of food after it betrayed you in such a way…eeee…

  7. SwanDiamondRose

    when i was in san francisco a long time ago. all i remember is eating saltwater taffy. is that a san francisco thing? maybe that is what you need! or maybe that is a terrible suggestion. not sure. anyway… i miss your makings 🙂