wardrobe remix column in adorn magazine!

remix_redux in adorn magazine

i just wanted to share: i now have a wardrobe_remix column in adorn magazine! the article features fabulous photographs of stellar, stylish wardrobe_remix participants. this is the first of a continuing series, featuring spring-ready skirts and dresses, and the photographs of vlada, isabelle hayes, melissa di mauro, jessica rolland, and jill danyelle (of the great sustainable style blog fiftyRX3).

the article is in the spring 2007 issue…i’m really proud of how it turned out! thanks, adorn!

btw, the whole magazine is pretty fabulous, and features a lot of names and creative work of names you might recognize, such as lisa congdon, melissa dettloff, shannon okey, susan beal, and an interview with amy sedaris. (an aside: i love amy…her new book “I Like You” was given to me as an xmas gift, and it made me laugh so hard i seriously almost peed myself. it’s THAT good.)

go get it!

11 comments

  1. Mallory

    You are such a superstar! I’m so glad that you’ve had so much success with Wardrobe Remix…it’s such an amazing community! Hopefully once the weather warms up a little more around here I’ll be more inclined to post regularly again…I miss taking pictures. It gives me an incentive to dress in something other than just jeans and a t-shirt.

    I’m going to have to check out the new Adorn…I’ve been meaning to read it anyway, but I’m so bad about picking up magazines. Thanks for giving me an excuse!

  2. jenny

    yay! the spread looks beautiful, all your colors! πŸ˜€ i love seeing this group turn into something amazing more and more…

  3. jordana

    haha, were the buttons your idea, or did the layout person pick up a psychic message? the red-orange and green combo is just so you πŸ™‚ congratulations!

  4. tricia

    jordana: the buttons were some i had in my collection, that are vintage buttons from the 1940s that i gave to linda and the gals over at adorn before this article happened, actually, around the time i wrote the thrift article for them last year. they use them all over the place, on the website, in other places in the magazine. heh, those are my colors! i didn’t even notice that until you pointed it out. πŸ˜›

  5. ambika

    Fantastic! I’d heard of ‘Adorn’ but hadn’t really checked them out. After seeing their spring preview, it truly looks like 9.99 well spent.

  6. Pingback: bits and bobbins » archives » wardrobe_remix(ers) o’ the week