6.12.2007

6.12.2007

i was having a bad day. so i busted out some old comfy favorites (my little acid wash jacket, green earrings, green ring, and green shoes) to boost my mood, and went thrifting. i got many a compliment on my dashiki. 😛 all’s well that ends well, especially when the ending involves sangria.

-vintage 1960s green dangling earrings: thrifted at goodwill, haight street, SF
-green beaded necklace: beacon’s closet, williamsburg, brooklyn
-acid wash jacket: thrifted in florida
-orange dashiki tunic: thrifted
-black leather vintage corset belt: thrifted in florida
-jeans: miss sixty
-green acrylic cocktail ring: alexis bittar, nyc
-green ankle strap peeptoe pumps: TN_29
-sunglasses: mission thrift, SF

3 comments

  1. ally

    I love the dashiki! I have one thats faded white and pink. I used to wear it with acid wash leggings but they were a casualty of the mould attach of 2006. I’ll have to think of something new to wear it with. Thanks for inspiring me (as usual).

  2. Casey

    Awesome outfit!! I love the dashiki!! And the acid wash jacket too (ever since you started showing that off I’ve been on the hunt to thrift one for myself… lol)! Gosh, sangria; making me want to go back to California soooo bad! (The only really “great” sangria I had was in SoCa; just haven’t had a good one since… :p)