10.27.2007

10.27.2007

10.27.2007

acid yellow is goodness.

-acid yellow cotton garter stitch cowl: knitted by me last year
-acid yellow empire waist sweaterdress with lace panel: designed and knitted by me last year…first time in a long time that i’ve worn it.
-acid yellow indian hippie dress: thrifted at thrift town, SF.
-black acid wash skinny jeans: UO
-orangey-brown vintage brogues with wooden heels: thrifted in florida several years ago
-red-orange enamel 80s earrings: thrifted
-one gold earring: thrifted
-gold and orange bangle bracelets: all thrifted
-gold/lucite cocktail ring: pierre boisset, when i was in paris this past spring
-scrumble crochet pin: made by all the class members of a freeform crochet class i took in 2004.

9 comments

  1. gilda

    i love how you wear yellow. i love yellows, but because i’m asian, it’s hard to find a yellow garment out there that goes with my skin tone and doesn’t make me look like vomit!!! and i love the colors in this photo. brilliant!

  2. Cindy

    Tricia,
    Is it possible to see the scrumble pin in a close up? I think it is cool, but want to see it a bit better.

    Thanks!

  3. Susan

    LOVE those knitted pieces you designed. I can’t decide what I like better, your green knitted tunic dress or this yellow one.

  4. Casey

    I usually love all your outfits, but this one is my favorite that you’ve shared on your blog!! πŸ™‚ Its such a creative, amazing outfit from head to toe; I especially love the sweater, shoes and that *amazing* pin!! πŸ˜€ (Would it be possible to get a close-up picture of that? πŸ˜‰

  5. Hyena In Petticoats

    – and original artwork by Lisa Congdon in the background, I see – lucky girl! I love that piece….

    The sweater dress and cowl are both GORGEOUS – I love the acid yellow tone, especially against the red of the background…..

    The new apartment looks amazing! Have you posted a photoset of it yet? I’d love to see more…..

    xxx

  6. Dessy

    I love this yellow empire waist dress! Looks great. I have been itching for a while now to make me one similar like that. Can you post some general pattern description (I am in particularly curious about the increases /or decreases/ that you made to get the tapered dress shape). Thank you. πŸ™‚