2.5.2008

2.5.2008

going to vote (for two). 🙂
and then maybe pop by goodwill.
wanting to feel more covered up/relaxed today. belly’s feeling like it’s growing more by the second.
maybe i should stop feeding my fetus jellybeans?
still 14 weeks (of course).

-black enamel earrings: thrifted
-black vintage beaded necklace: thrifted
-orange bracelet watch: nixon
-black acid wash sweatshirt: american apparel
-vintage mexican crochet dress i dyed orange, made drop-waisted with a belt: mission thrift, SF.
-red-orange knit striped dress (underneath): thrifted
-black leggings (have a feeling this sort of thing will be a staple throughout my pregnancy, especially here in perpetually chilly SF): american apparel
-orange patent leather flats: steve madden
-purse (behind me): rabeanco

8 comments

  1. Laura

    Wow! The colors are wonderful–I would normally assume this was just an expensive camera’s doing, but seeing as it is your blog, I know it is your personality. You are certainly going to be a cool mom (jellybeans and all)!

    thanks for inspiration,
    laura @ http://dressed.wordpress.com

  2. Ally

    I love this! That sweatshirt is American Apparel? I want one. I will have to look for it in the US.

    Those orange flats…so yummy. You are looking pretty radiant.

  3. Jaime

    You look great! I love your pale skin! Esp. set against the black leggings and amazing orange flats. I love orange!
    I thought of you the other day when my boyfriend surprised me with an amazing eye popping yellow top from Anthropolgie!

  4. Persephone

    Stop feeding baby-to-be jelly beans? No way, just like I can’t help feeding mine dark chocolate and falafel (though, not at the same time). 😉

  5. Angie Montreal

    Hey! Your baby’s too young to vote!

    Just kidding, glad to hear you’re going, not that I would expect anything less from you, thanks for all the great posting lately.

  6. tricia

    angie montreal: well, i have to vote FOR the lil bean…need to make a good choice, of who will help make a better world for it, dontcha know! 🙂 teaching them to do their civic duty even before birth! 😛