faves and obsessions

faves, faves, faves

oh, life has been good lately. i can’t say exactly what i’ve been doing exactly (certainly not blogging tons, huh?), or why , but i’ve been in a deliciously good mood. and sometimes that’s all that really matters. blogging happens when it happens for me i guess. patience on the part of any interested parties is all that’s really needed. 🙂 if there are interested parties! haha!

of course, i have obsessions, i always do!

-the little things in life.
-the passages of life.
-lots of long walks in the warm midday san francisco sun.
-little fruit salads. i’m all about green grapes and strawberries together at the moment. sometimes i toss in a pear or an orange. YUMMO.
-knitting stuff. knitting everything. reknitting, knitting more.

pile o' knits

-my husband. he’s the best!
-the future bebe. i heard it’s little heartbeat the other day. pretty darn neat. i’ve been smiling ever since. here’s hoping everything’s going well in there. *points to belly questioningly*
-as far as colors, navy blue (like the color of dark, inky denim), paired with light sky blue and intense orange (see the orange on the pile of knits up there).
-the way the sky looks sometimes around sunset…the mix of violet, blue-violet, orange, and yellow. it’s of the most beautiful sights i think i have ever seen.

10 comments

  1. laura

    yes, there are interested parties, me, for instance. (:
    those are some great things you mentioned. btw, i just started crocheting (i want to make a granny square afghan – inspired by you) and it makes me really, really happy.

  2. julie christiemleary

    The little fruit salads reminded me of when I was pregnant….I was obsessed with melons. I had to have them. Oranges ran a close second…little old ladies used to come up to me in the produce section and encourage me to eat !!!!

  3. Abby

    Hi, I was googling ‘Loeffler Randall’ because I’m considering buying a pair of light colored boots, Penelope in tan, and came across your photo of you wearing yours. I’m even more in love! I’m worried about getting them dirty through normal everyday wear – have you had any problems with your or am I worrying needlessly? Thanks!

  4. tricia

    abby: they are shoes, they are meant to be worn. of course, they will get dirty & broken in if you wear them. mine even have a few scratches! i feel like this: i spent a pretty penny on ’em, i am going to wear them, not coddle them. i think you are worrying needlessly. 😛 they can always be cleaned.

    one thing i would recommend though is to get a new sole for them…something to protect them from wearing on the bottom, which is made of leather, if you plan on wearing them often. it will give them a longer life. and that’s important, seeing how much they go for, right!? 🙂

  5. Soul Tanggg

    wow!
    i love how you appreciate all the small joyful things in life.

    I need to take more time and enjoy the fresh grass and the beautiful weather before summer comes and i’m stuck in 125degree weather!!!! aghhh!!
    I’m sweating just thinking about it!

  6. Hyena In Petticoats

    Interested party here – and patient as all get out!

    Sounds like the bebe is sending you some good vibes – lucky you!

    Your knitting always looks fabulous – if ‘money were no object’ for me, I’d hire you as my personal knitter/stylist/seamstress in a heartbeat!

    Leah xx

  7. Chloe Nightingale

    Wow, I didn’t get to hear my baby’s heartbeat until I was 17 weeks along (after my first scan, which was 16 weeks). Then again, I’m in the UK, so it probably works differently here.
    If hearing the heartbeat makes you smile, wait until you feel it move! Have you felt any flutters yet? I think I first felt them 14-15 weeks along, but not very often until I was about 20 weeks. At about 21-22 weeks, he (I just found out it’s a wee boy!) started wiggling and never stopped. Now (27 weeks) you can see (and feel) my stomach move all the time and it just makes me feel blissfully happy.

  8. tricia

    chloe: i heard the heartbeat last week when i was @ 16 weeks…so at the same time as you, roughly. however, i had several early scans, for various reasons…so i already knew the bean was in there and cooking. 🙂 i have felt a few things i *think* are flutters but nothing i’d call definite…yet. 🙂 i’m looking forward to it.