thrift (finds).

all found at thrift town, SF, this past week.

***

one of my top thrift finds of all time: an eley kishimoto shift dress with a white and red-orange print. when i stumbled across it, my jaw actually, factually dropped and then i felt like i was high for about a good hour afterwards. thank you, o great thrift gods!

hell yes this is a eley kishimoto dress for $5.99

the thrifted eley kishimoto dress

this dress is part of my incentive to get back in shape post-bebe! ๐Ÿ™‚

***

a sweet summery sundress:

red thrifted sundress

***

zipper-detailed alligator textured 80s pumps:

zipper alligator textured pumps

***

orangey-brown vintage boots:

orangish brown boooots

the perfect replacement for this now dead but dearly loved pair i thrifted in manhattan several years ago. also, a fine and MUCH CHEAPER substitute for this pair of loeffler randall beauties i was coveting. again! thank you muchly, thrift gods! i’m forever reverent to you!

14 comments

  1. Jeanne

    Oh wow, the thrift gods really were kind to you!! That dress is amazing — and for 6 bucks?! All I found this week were brooches and some things that need some sewing machine love. Those zipper alligator pumps are super-great, too; the zip across the toe is awesome. I will have to venture out to Thrift Town!

  2. pamela

    Thanks for the link to the eley kishimoto site; great surface designy stuff there! she’s quite inventive, and I like her use of retro inspiration, spanning deco to mod! Very fun.

    Those zippered pumps are fantastic!

  3. super kawaii mama

    Gorgeous dress Tricia! What a find. I’m sure you won’t have any problems getting back into this one with such motivation on hand. My advice, remember to drink plenty of water during and after your pregnancy. The weight drops off like magic and while you’re pregnant it helps you not end up with too much fluid retention/ bloating. You look amazing. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Kate

    I recently found your blog and love it.

    I just wanted to tell you how much I identify with this post! Just this last week I too found some of the best stuff of my thrifting career, all because the thrift gods basically directed me to Savers, out of the blue, on a day when I totally was not planning to thrift! I also felt high afterwards, and called several people to tell them about it…..none were sufficiently excited. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  5. Casey

    WOAH!!! I swear that you are the Thrifting Goddess, Tricia! lol. ๐Ÿ˜‰ SCORE on all those items!! Dangit, I want to be as good a thrifter as you when I grow up! hehe! ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. Hebden

    Gorgeous Eley K dress! I’m so envious…I never find anything like that (or the zipper shoes) when I go to a thrift store.

  7. jocelyne

    I actually tried that red summer dress on at thriftown, i loved it however it was squishing my boobs ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Glad you found it. thriftown is the best! I just found out about your blog from the fashionist when she shot some friends and i at dolores park on easter, So far im loving it!!!