bits and bobbins: site re-design!

bits and bobbins site redesign!

just a little note to announce that bitsandbobbins.com has been re-designed. bay-area web design maven mia blume put the visuals together for me, and my lovely husband pete is responsible for the back end.

going to http://www.bitsandbobbins.com now takes you straight to the blog. all links anyone may have to /journal will be directed to that address.

i am so proud! thanks mia and pete!

and many thanks to jenny harada, who was responsible for the previous design, which i had up since 2004.

still tweaking a few things (the faq and links, especially)…so stay tuned!

***

also: i have an etsy shop! look for some handmade bits and bobs to be trickling in there soonish!

22 comments

  1. Ashe Mischief

    I love how the new design incorporates so many facets of your own style– from the colors of the fabric swatches to the clothing designs. It looks wonderful!

  2. yokoo

    This is so creative, very nicely done. I really like it!
    It’s so nice to see when people love what they do, it really
    shows.

  3. tricia

    thanks everyone! mia did a fabulous job of integrating my illustrations and snippets of things i have made…i think it represents me so well. she’s fabulous!

  4. Ashe Mischief

    Sorry to comment again, but how many “backgrounds” are there total? I think I’ve counted four so far. (It’s lovely how they change, and makes it a bit of a surprise when coming to the site.)

  5. Natalie

    I’m in the middle of redecorating my own blog, and you’ve given me ideas about playfulness that had never occurred to me!

    It’s a phenomenal job, well done to everyone!

  6. erica

    I concur with everything Ashe Mischief said — the new design represents everything I love about your site. Woo hoo!

  7. Hyena In Petticoats

    Wonderful new design! Well done – it fits you perfectly – the illustrations, the swatches of colour, the wood in the background – all of it is lovely….

    And an Etsy store too? I added you to my favourites already!

    Leah xx

  8. Casey

    eeep!! gone for a couple days from my blog reader, and look what happens! lol. I love the new look of the site, Tricia! bravo!! 😀