my colorful life

family

love me till my heart stops

wheee!

the baby's quilt

sleeping

yes, i’m still updating my tumblr blog

***

also: i want to THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH for all the well-wishings and greetings that you left for miss poppy bea on the post announcing her arrival!

i sincerely i wish i had the time to thank each and every one of you personally. unforch, i’m typing with one hand as it is…i fear it would take me centuries to do such a thing!!! hopefully you understand… πŸ™‚ do know that you have my love and gratitude.

14 comments

  1. Nadine

    Love that quilt – especially the gorgeous backing! No need for personalised thanking – I know that a new baby is like a bomb going off in your life πŸ˜‰ Just enjoy your gorgeous girl.

  2. tricia

    pamela: there are more photos of her over at my flickr site…you can click through any of these to get to more pictures of her, etc.

  3. Casey

    Such a beautiful environment you’ve created for Miss Poppy (which, btw: have I told you how much I love the name y’all chose for her?!). πŸ™‚ Don’t worry about the comments and such: just enjoy this time with your family!

  4. ash

    Oh my gosh, that baby! That name! That quilt! It is too much! My head might explode! Poppy Bea has the coolest name, ever!

  5. Sonia Luna

    I already told you how delightful I find these posts, but I’ll say it again! I love all the colours … and little Poppy, she’s so beautiful!

  6. Sal

    Little Poppy is clearly enjoying the vibrant colors of that quilt. Just look at her! She is both maxin’ AND relaxin’.

  7. Amy

    oh my. iv ebeen away from your blog since january and this is the wonderful news i read when i come back!!!!

    congrats so much to you!!!!!! how exciting!! (she will be so fashionable!)