12.6.2008

12.6.2008

the last time i did a wardrobe_remix shot, i was 28 weeks pregnant. my daughter is now 3.5 months old. time flies, eh?

my body’s still recovering, in a state of flux. post-partum is an interesting time to say the least. i’m still finding my way. not totally there, but finding myself little by little. mostly i’m dressing with an eye for comfort. but the biggest factor to keep i keep in mind when getting dressed these days? making sure whatever i wear is nursing friendly. i.e., no dresses for the time being. it’s sad, i really miss my dresses! 😦

anyway:

-gray cardigan sweater: thrifted in sf
-blue/gray striped long sleeve tee: old navy
-gray/red striped tank (underneath): old navy
-black acid wash jeans (finally fitting into them again!!): UO
-red snakeskin-look boots: thrifted in sf
-blue earrings: thrifted in san jose, ca
-blue horse pin: gap
-red horse head pin: beacon’s closet, w-burg, brooklyn
-red sunglasses: target

10 comments

  1. Nichola

    I know just how you feel. Heidi has just weaned herself this past few weeks and although i’m a little sad that i won’t have that bonding with her now i’m happy that i can now wear clothing that doesn’t need to be nursing friendly.

  2. chelsea

    ahh nursing friendly fashion…welcome to my world πŸ™‚ and my daughter is nearly a year and a half! sometimes i layer tanks under dresses so that i can just pull the tank up and part of the dress down…or i look for wrap dresses, or i wear babydoll dresses with jeans. its really cold here, so the layers work πŸ™‚ either way, you look adorable. and congrats, still. πŸ™‚

  3. angela

    I’m so happy that you are blogging again! I once, stupidly, wore a dress to church while nursing, thinking optimistically that I could discreet pop a booblet out. I found myself half-dressed in the church library.

    Love your boots!

    And, I’m slowly mustering up courage to join WR.

  4. ms. shoo

    You look beautiful. I’ve been meaning to click over here and let you know how nice it is to see you mixing again.

    I too love the boots + the gray cardigan. Oh and you’re hair always pops, which I love!

  5. jani

    Hi Tricia,
    Just wanted to say “Hi” and that you look so great! Hope you are having a wonderful time with your daughter. You’re a totally hip mom. πŸ™‚