silly silence

sorry for the radio silence around these parts…there’s a lot going on in my personal life (including dealing with a clingy, nearly walking, never sleeping baby who is cutting her EIGHTH chomper (!!!) plus infuriating apartment dramas & more tragic stuff, sadly) at the moment.

so, there’s so little time to write. much to my chagrin. woo boy, do i ever have things to write! i’m dying to write, to share, to say something, get a discourse going. but can’t, really, not much. just lame stuff like this. no time! no energy! alas. *sigh*

i hope to return to my semi-regular postings soon (wardrobe_remix(ers) o’ the week, etc.). patience is a virtue, ya?

anyway.
how are you?

busy too? enjoying the summer (or winter?)?

i hope so.

be well.

10 comments

  1. Nadia Lewis

    Knitting lace and sewing pencil skirts in this house. The Vancouver International Jazz Festival is on this week, so I’ll probably be out and about a lot…

    Busy is good for me though! I’m lovin’ the swing of summer.

    I hope you get some more time somehow — to breathe, to create, to express…

  2. jani

    Hey, don’t worry about it, you have a baby & that’s a full time job, let alone writing here & all the other stuff you do. Take care, post when you can & of course, try to nap when she does. (I know, that’s the only time when you can get stuff done!) Don’t get discouraged, everything’s changing all the time, life is good. πŸ™‚
    xxx
    jani

  3. tricia

    thanks guys. i always feel bad because i know there are people out there reading, and i want to write more, interact more, but just don’t have the time right now. i hope to have more time someday!

    jani: i’d nap when p. does, if she ever napped! she’s not much of a sleeper, day or night, unfortunately. πŸ™‚ so i don’t have a lot of time to “get things done”. maybe it will get better eventually…? i can only hope. thanks for the suggestion, though!

  4. R.

    This week I started Wardrobe Remixing! Even though I’m in the throes of moving out, and half my clothes are packed away. But I’m enjoying trying something a bit different, and getting instantaneous feedback on my outfits πŸ™‚

    –xo.

  5. jani

    Hey Tricia, Of course it will get better!It seems like you were just at Parsons! Look how much better things are now! You guys made a new life! (corny, sorry.) If she doesn’t like to nap, at least you’re in a place where there’s lots of stuff to do,and places to stroll her to.Did you see this week’s NY Mag.? There’s a new exhibit with huge Extreme Mammals at the Museum of Nat Hist.,and a Gazillion Bubble show at New World Stages at 50th St.
    I’m coming in this week to see my oldest, & go to the High Line!
    Anyway, there’s always tomorrow to get things done. I always liked being with my kids more than that stuff anyway.

  6. Casey

    Oh! Please don’t feel badly about not posting! Off-line life is more important, and it sounds like you have a full plate!

    I’ve been busy sewing and trying to get some ideas and paperwork in order for starting a business later this year. Keeps me on my toes!

    Hope all is well with you too! πŸ™‚

  7. ambika

    Hang in there. I think breaks are completely understandable–I sometimes think the longer you’ve been writing, the more necessary they become–especially with a teething baby!

    & I’ve been sewing like crazy, especially now that I’ve got my own room to spread out in!

  8. laura

    i absolutely understand you. i’ve also been busy lately and blogging (and surfing the web in general) is the first thing i stop then. and when it’s summer, i prefer being outside anyway. but of course i hope your life will be more relaxed again soon – i always love to read your posts.
    have a great summer!

  9. sarah

    hey, don’t worry! I’m sure we all miss your thoughtful and thought-provoking voice, but we understand. And you’re worth waiting for.

    Life is just a weird whirl of social activity for me this summer. I think it has something to do with the fact that I WANT to be developing some papers (ie: working), so now everyone has to come and visit/stay here/get help moving, etc. Still two-plus months left, though. I’m not going to give up hope!