sweet (swede) shoes: swedish hasbeens

hasbeens3.png

hasbeens4.png

hasbeens2.png
(images via swedish hasbeens)

it’s been a long time since i have gotten really twitterpated (aka: moved to the point where my stomach gets flutters and i lose my breath!) about footwear…but when i saw these clogs and clog boots (!!!!) from nordic shoemaker swedish hasbeens, i nearly fainted. those orange ones?? omg. *dies* they are allegedly based upon clogs from the 70s (my favorite decade for fashion), made in sweden, and gloriously, the company ships all over the world. they also create some pretty fine bags and belts. sweet.

***

fyi: uo has the middle model in black and tan.

7 comments

  1. Pingback: sven’s custom clog boots (!!!) | bits and bobbins
  2. ambika

    I saw these a couple of wks ago elsewhere…can’t remember where and tracked them down to a few local boutiques. *Love* the bright colors they come in and just need to work up the courage to check them out in person (courage b/c I know I’ll want to buy them and they’re not cheap–but so worth it!)

  3. Emma

    I’ve got the top style in blue – they’re incredibly comfortable and satisfying to put on – something about the crisp leather. Great for keeping your feet out of the puddles too (which is important in London…)

  4. Pingback: The Clog Obsession Continues