sven’s custom clog boots (!!!)

svensboots.png

because i’m obsessed with clogs (in the past, now, and forever more) and continuing the clog love from my post about swedish hasbeens, more on the clog boot front: sven’s comfort shoes can craft you a custom pair of your very own clog boots, in a downright dizzying array of colors, patterns, and finishes, including suede and patent. the soles, however, only come in black and natural. but taken together, the possible personal permutations of this boot are almost endless. i’m pondering a pair in red or navy, myself…and i can totally see myself rocking these with a pair of fitted jeans, or wooly tights, knee socks/leggings and a skirt of some sort…

6 comments

  1. Anouk

    Looove those! Id go with a pair in navy nubuck and pair them with jeans, red and white, and maybe a little yellow of orange. Greatness!

  2. Kristien

    I have been eyeing these boots for a couple of years now–they are really perfect. I have a pair of Sven regular clogs and they required no break in time and are really durable and pretty. I love that you can custom make your own pair!

  3. Lindsey Cochran

    I think it was a Google link to your earlier posts on Swedish Hasbeens clogs that brought me to your corner of the web, but when I saw you’d posted these Sven clog boots, too, I knew I’d found a kindred spirit. I was going to send along a link to my own “clog blog”, Every Clog Has Its Day, but I couldn’t find a Contact button on your site. Hope you’ll have a chance to take a peek.

  4. miss sophie

    i’m intrigued by the idea of clog boots for wintry weather. am also tempted by the luscious options over at no.6. does anyone know if the wood really stands up to all the snow and slushy wear and tear?

  5. Tea

    miss sophie: I have an answer! The wood DOES hold up quite nicely to the slushy wear and tear. I live in Wisconsin and wore my Sanita clog boots all winter last year with lovely results. In fact, I think the wood is better than other soles for the slush because it’s pretty thick and made of trees (logs float in water). They also keep the feet pretty warm because of wood’s ability to insulate. The one drawback, however, is slipping on ice. Without the ability to bend, it can be hard to get a grip, so avoid those slick spots on the sidewalk. (Sven, however, offers a flexible option, which has a small area near the ball of the foot that is some other material, so they might work better in the icy weather).