swank dollar: (killer) machine knits

swankdollar4.jpg

swankdollar2.jpg

swankdollar3.jpg
(images via swank dollar)

i am all over, under, and into these crazy, almost tacky but awesomely, superbly wonderful machine knit garments by fiber artist/designer annie larsen, aka swank dollar. you need to come pick me up off the floor, i’m so floored by them, i am! check out swank dollar’s blog here and flickr photostream here.

***

a related (personal) aside: seeing all her incredible machine knit stuff makes me wish i had access to my knitting machine, but alas, she’s in a cold, dark storage unit somewhere in the depths of the bronx until the snows melt. poo!

5 comments

  1. geriann

    hells yea! that is fab-u-lous stuff and the styling on the second one…mmmmmmmm. Tricia you always find the best stuff around – such an eye my darling, such an eye…
    g.

  2. chantilly

    ALMOST tacky? lol. girl, those are the most fabulously, gloriously “i am tacky, hear me roar” knits i’ve ever seen! the second look is my fave 😛