why i love etsy: reason #94654530304

because i can find kick-ass stuff like these KILLER gold boots from the 80s:

golddiggerboots.jpg
(image via PranceAndSwagger)

those suckers are now MINE MINE MINE. *cackles* can’t wait to get them in my grubby paws and wear them until they fall apart…

they happen to be from PranceAndSwagger‘s shop. which you should really check out, it’s got lots of good vintage finds…

seriously though, it’s a great site! i don’t think i’ll ever stop gushing over it and about it. *loving sigh*

***

oh, hey…

preytell: what’s been your favorite find, ever, on etsy, one you actually purchased and wear (vintage or handmade)? attach a pic or link if you wish, maybe i’ll do a roundup of the best of your bests! šŸ™‚ c’mon, all, it’ll be fun!

13 comments

  1. Lizzy

    I mostly peruse Etsy for jewellery but i’ve bought some clothing from there, my favourite being this dress:

    It’s from hissyfitoly and I adore it, along with her philosophy of making vintage style clothing in larger sizes and repurposing fabric from thrift stores etc.

  2. amandazee

    This apple-print dress from Clever Nettle’s shop is my favorite. It’s in great shape, the print is adorable, and it fits perfectly. I wanted to wear it every day when it first arrived!

    9-22-09

    I’ve also bought handbags from Morelle, including one that had a custom inside pocket, but I don’t have a good picture. Can’t say enough good things about her bags, though. Excellent materials and construction.

  3. Mallory @ MissMalaprop

    My all time favorite Etsy find is probably my octopus tentacle earrings from OctopusME. http://www.etsy.com/shop/OctopusMe I requested them for Christmas a couple of years ago, and somehow both my mom and my boyfriend bought me a pair. So I now have an extra set, but ever since then I’ve been wanting to get extra holes pierced in my ears so I can wear a full set of 8 tentacles! Yes, I’m a little octopus obsessed…

  4. andrea

    Argggggg! I saw those boots in my Etsy finds email this morning and when I clicked through to etsy, they were already sold…to you!!! I can’t wait to see you wearing them; now I must find another pair of perfect golden witch boots to satisfy my craving.