10.9.2010

10.9.2010

10.9.2010

in soho, manhattan. spending the day walking around in the city. my favorite way to spend a weekend day, hands down.

all about the orange & blue contrast today, oh yes.

-gap orange denim jacket: thrifted, altered by me (ohio star block added to back, made with thrifted fabrics)
-orange canvas dress: handmade by me from a 1970s pattern
-orange splatter painted tee (unseen): thrifted
-dark denim jeggings (haha!): h&m
-blue cowboy boots: frye, from nordstroms rack in chicago
-silver animal pin: thrifted @ thrift town in SF
-orange tote: marc by marc jacobs
-gold digital watch: timex
-tortoiseshell glasses: some random shop in the jacksonville, florida airport

6 comments

  1. iHanna

    I have so many clothes that are just plain white and feels to “summerish” to wear now in the autumn. Now I know what colour to dye them in. You look lovely!

  2. Lucy

    Yay! Looking awesome in my humble opinion, I LOVE orange and blue together, especially when they are that bright, and I really like the applique to the jacket, such a great idea x