9.16.2010

9.16.2010

9.16.2010 (the i'm a nut version!)

catching up…

***

happy belated birthday, wardrobe_remix! it turned FIVE september 13th.

in honor of that anniversary, i thought i’d start coming out of my hidey hole a little more (with the photo-documentation of outfits thing). πŸ™‚

here i’m getting ready to take poppy to preschool…and trying on the top of a basket as a hat. it’s a popular pastime around this house, actually…

-red and white cardi with ruffly sleeve caps: h&m
-blue tee: gap
-yellow cotton scarf: some shop on haight st., SF
-gold digital men’s watch: timex
-jeans: vintage levi’s 501’s, etsy.com
-red patent leather ankle boots: nordstrom’s rack, chicago
-red socks with pompons: target

9 comments

  1. tricia

    meg: it’s the top of a very large basket that we bought at the BAM (brooklyn academy of music) africa festival, from one of the vendors there. it was from senegal, i think? i could be completely wrong though.

  2. Kristina

    Yay! I was spying that red h&m cardigan but passed it up – now I am regreting my choice.

    And can I say again, yay! Thanks for blogging!

  3. tricia

    jamie: wardrobe_remix is still around, over at flickr. do you mean wardrobe_remix(ers) o’ the week, the round up i used to do here?

  4. Brumby

    I am so excited at the prospect of seeing you post more often (but no pressure, understand you have lots going on with Poppy etc)! You are one of the few bloggers who truly know their personal style, and I suspect are not fickle enough to be bought off by ‘courtesy of’ offers. Golly I am have missed seeing your unique and funky style.
    Oh, and cannot believe she is going to preschool already – yikes where did the years go?

  5. tricia

    brumby: aww! thank you so much. yeah, i’ll blog when i can. i got so far out of the swing of blogging that it was hard coming back. i want to find time for it but not at the expensive of family or the actual making of things. so bear with me as i find balance, inspiration, etc.! haha, yes, i am not the type to be bought off, in general, i suppose! πŸ˜› and yes, preschool! i can’t believe it either, but she loves it and begs to go! it’s only 2 days a week, for a couple hours. great for her, and gives me a little free time. win-win!

  6. Casey

    HOORAY!!! I’m so excited that you’re posting outfit photos again. You’re one of the first bloggers who really inspired me with your love of color and thrifting skillz to crawl out of my shell a bit more. πŸ˜‰ I still remember what I was doing the first time I found your blog featuring your outfits. πŸ˜‰ hehe. Love the stripy top with those shoulder ruffles–so cool! (And the basket top as a hat–great! πŸ˜‰

    ? Casey | blog

  7. jamie hirano

    Yes i miss wardrobe_remix(ers) o’ the week please bring those back! Also if you are still looking for thrift town tags I have a bunch!