moma(day)

moma

moma

moma

moma

when we woke up yesterday, poppy asked to go “walk in the city”. so, despite the frigid temps in NYC (hovering around freezing), we obliged. of course! because it’s something all three of us absolutely love to do, as often as we can…

we went to the folk art museum to see the quilt exhibit (not recommended, it was kind of weak, imo), and after that, went to the moma for several hours, which was really great. we all had a lot of fun. so much inspiration to be had there, and i love seeing all the familiar big works by all the big names, makes me feel that my art history degree was worth something. 🙂 btw, there’s a particularly interesting modern kitchen design exhibition on right now…

afterwards we went to cafe katja in the LES with good friends. drank slightly too much spaten optimator, but now it’s a new day, and all is well. 🙂

2 comments

  1. jesse.anne.o

    I have been meaning to see the MoMA modern kitchen design thing for a while. I’m afraid it will just make me angry upon returning to my white particle board kitchen cabinets.